Skip to main content

Mixed Relays


The MR races will run parrallel to the AGPT Series and will be unique in terms of the number of athletes racing and the purpose of the races. Each team whether it is state/territory or club/squad based teams will consist of 3 athletes only. 2 males and 1 female athlete.

There are 3 mixed relay races and these races are for each state/territory to work out their best teams for the AGPT MR Championships in Port Adelaide.

The races will be held in Canberra – 11 December 2022 and Williamstown 12 February 2023 with the AGPT MR Championship race to be held in Port Adelaide on Sunday 16 April 2023.

The AGPT MR Championships will be made up of 2 males and 1-2 females (TBC) for each state/territory.

Like all MRs it will be fast and furious and very competitive amongst State/Territories and team mates. This will be particular important if you wish to race at the highest MR Team level.

MR Calendar

2022-23 Season

Race 1 – Sunday 11 December 2022 – Canberra, ACT

Race 2 – Sunday 12 February 2023 – Williamstown, VIC

The Championships

Sunday 16 April 2023 – Port Adelaide, SA – AGPT Australian MR Championships – Youth/Junior/U23/Elite 

States & Territories

States & Territories will battle it out over a swim-bike-run event, delivering the very best athletes against each other in quick and exciting racing in some fantastic destination around Australia. Here are the States & Territories represented.